Stop growing up!!

My kids are growing up way too fast. According to Babycenter.com at two years old Maddy should be BEGINNING to put two words together into phrases. By 2.5 she should be using 3 or even four words at a time. This little girl is talking in complete sentences! Some examples:

“Daddy, what you hollering at!”

“mommy all done in the shower”

“Come on Benny, lets go outside”

“Sit by me, let’s watch a movie!”

I’m not so sure I want to have a brilliant child. Not to brag but I was quite a smarty pants myself. I also caused A LOT of trouble!

My big girl

Yesterday I was working on my homework on the computer (algebra=yuck) when Maddy threw  wet diaper into my lap, said “here” and ran out the door. I finished the problem I was working on and went to get her a new diaper. I found her squatting on the porch. When I asked what she was doing she looked up at me with a big grin and proudly announced “I pooping on the ground!” I tried not to let her see me giggle as I took her to the bathroom and explained to her that we only poop on the toilet not on the ground. I guess she thought since the dogs poop on the ground it was good enough for her. *sigh* I suppose it’s time to potty train.

Hi mom!

Benny is growing up too. I have been trying to teach him baby signs so that he can stop schreeching at me when he wants something. His first sign he learned was “all done”. Yesterday I asked him “all done?” instead of signing it at me he said “AH DAH!” I guess it’s a good thing I have a new baby on the way since this guy isn’t going to be one for much longer.

22 weeks

About smithfamilysiren

Me and my partner in crime, Cameron, are just a bit crazy according to most of the people we know. Why? Because we love procreation! Our clan consists Corey born Oct 2002, Madeline March 2008, Benjamin May 2009, and Leah July 2010. We have no plans of stopping any time soon. Come join us on the rollercoaster of pregnancy, birth, diapers, feeding, outings, and all the other craziness that ensues when you have a house full of little people.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

