Cute kids

I would just like to say that I have the cutest kids in the world! My brother even said so on Facebook so it must be true!  Maddy’s cutest moment of the day was when she curled up in a laundry basket with her baby and her blanket and informed me she was taking a nap. My favorite Benny moment was when he started to giggle with no apperant reason. After a few chuckles my sister realized he was hiccupping and then giggling after each hiccup. I love having Corey around as well. He is such a sweet wonderful big brother. He loves to play with Benny and Maddy. My favorite Corey moment was watching him crawl up and down the hallway followed by two loudly giggling siblings. Another wonderful moment with all three of them was a special three kid mommy snuggle. Corey fell asleep with his head on my lap, then Maddy decided she needed to climb up too. Ben couldn’t be left out so up he came as well. It is so wonderful to be surrounded by all three of my little ones and a fourth in my belly. The only thing missing is my wonderful hubby who is at home working :(.

snuggle time

My sister was able to come over to my mom’s house with her family for an Easter dinner. While we were waiting for dinner to be ready her daughter’s Malia and Constance had a very interesting conversation with Grandma.

Malia: “Are these our bubbles (pointing to the emplty containers of bubbles that they had received, and used up the day prior)? Can we fill them?”

Grandma: “Yes but Constance lost her blower so we might have to throw hers away.”

Malia: “I lost my blower too but I took Constances so it’s ok!”

Constance: “Grandma she took my blower; she should give it back shouldn’t she?”

I wish there was a way to perfectly convey the matter of fact tone of voice that Malia used when she informed Grandma that all was right in the world because she had taken Constance’s blower and the utter indignation in Canstance’s voice when she demanded it should be returned. Oh my these girls are precious and I will miss them when I go back home!

cute girls

Some other cute moments from the last two days include Maddy taking a  motorcycle ride with grandpa. Make that five rides because every time he tried to stop she said “nononononono ride the motorcycle grandpa!”

Motorcycle grandpa

Corey reading Maddy a story

They love to read

And the destruction of Uncle Dan’s room by Maddy and Ben when he wasn’t paying attention and left the door open.

tornado!!!

About smithfamilysiren

Me and my partner in crime, Cameron, are just a bit crazy according to most of the people we know. Why? Because we love procreation! Our clan consists Corey born Oct 2002, Madeline March 2008, Benjamin May 2009, and Leah July 2010. We have no plans of stopping any time soon. Come join us on the rollercoaster of pregnancy, birth, diapers, feeding, outings, and all the other craziness that ensues when you have a house full of little people.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

