Wet

Last night we went to the Sand Hollow Aquatic Center here in St George. It is a really fun place. They have a shallow end that gently slopes from 0″ up to a few feet. In that area they have a small slide, water jets, and water fountains. They also have a deeper area that is about 4 ft. This contains a large slide, some balancing “lillypads” and a circular area for people who want to just walk. They also have a regular lap swimming pool.

When I told Maddy we were going to play in the water she was VERY ready and was busy hurrying everyone else along. I put her hair up in pigtails, she grabbed the backpack diaper bag, and flashed me a smile and we were out the door.

cutie is ready to go!

When we got there Corey and my brother Jeff took off to play in the deep end while I took the two little ones over to the shallow end. Maddy had a death grip on my finger but eventually she got comfortable enough to walk around a bit on her own.

Maddy is getting comfortable...Ben not so much

Ben was a different story. He was like a leech! When I did set him down on his own he was very sad and kept whimpering at me.

Don't put me down!

I took Maddy down the small slide and she thought it was fun.

going down the slide

The second time we went down, however, disaster struck! Another little girl didn’t wait for Maddy to move out of the way and knocked her over. Face in the water=not going down that slide ever again! She also decided to take a break for a bit and go sit with with grandma on the chairs.

Taking a break

I swam around with Ben a bit until he started shivering.

Swimming with Benny

 

 I gave him to grandma and convinced Maddy to get back in the pool with me. That was when Corey asked us to watch him go down the big slide. After watching brother do it Maddy decided she needed a turn too. I thought for sure that after the first time down she would refuse to go back up. Boy was I wrong. Every time we came down she immediately shouted “again! up the stairs! The slide! NOW!” until mommy took her back up to go down again.  After climbing those steps at least 10 more times Mommy had to say enough!

Mommy and Maddy at the top of the slide

Overall the kids had a ton of fun and the best part was that they all went to bed with no complaints and slept in this morning.

And just for fun I decided that being in a swimsuit it was a good time for a 24 week belly shot. I think I’m bigger this time around than with my other kids *sigh*

24 weeks

About smithfamilysiren

Me and my partner in crime, Cameron, are just a bit crazy according to most of the people we know. Why? Because we love procreation! Our clan consists Corey born Oct 2002, Madeline March 2008, Benjamin May 2009, and Leah July 2010. We have no plans of stopping any time soon. Come join us on the rollercoaster of pregnancy, birth, diapers, feeding, outings, and all the other craziness that ensues when you have a house full of little people.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

