Sorry no new pictures

Yesterday we went back to the pool again. Grandma had to run some errands so she kept a very tired Benny Bear with her and dropped me, Corey and Maddy off at the pool. Corey, as usual, made himself a new friend as soon as we entered and had a blast. Maddy once again honed in on the big slide. After several turns I convinced her to go check out the wading pool. She wasn’t very fond of the water jets because they kept getting water in her face. She did discover, however, that if she stood in water a little higher than her waist it was perfect for jumping in.

Last night we were invited to the house of a friend of my parents from church. We had a potluck BBQ and played board games. We played Apples to Apples and Dominoes. I had actually never played either of these games before and really loved them.

This morning I had to take Corey to the airport and send him back to his dads. I was sad to see him go, but I am really glad that I got to spend such a great week with him. While dad and I were driving to and from Vegas mom took both grandkids to church with her. Maddy wore her pretty new dress that Grandma Gena bought her. Mom said that she was twirling in front of the mirror saying “Sooo pretty!” She also really loved her new sparkly sandals. THANKS GRANDMA GENA! We did get pictures of her but haven’t put them on the computer yet.

Tomorrow I am going to spend the day with my sister. After that mom, dad, 2 brothers, me and the kids are driving down to Vegas to have dinner with my other two brothers. I am going to stay the night there with the kids then have a 6:40 flight to get bakc home to my baby. I have had a great vacation but I miss my baby soooooo much and can’t wait to get back home to him!

About smithfamilysiren

Me and my partner in crime, Cameron, are just a bit crazy according to most of the people we know. Why? Because we love procreation! Our clan consists Corey born Oct 2002, Madeline March 2008, Benjamin May 2009, and Leah July 2010. We have no plans of stopping any time soon. Come join us on the rollercoaster of pregnancy, birth, diapers, feeding, outings, and all the other craziness that ensues when you have a house full of little people.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sorry no new pictures

  1. Sarah Carton says:

    matt and i love apples to apples! it’s one of our favorite games. we tend to play it a little backwards, though, picking the most inappropriate answer and choosing which one makes us laugh the most. sounds like you had a great trip! 🙂

Leave a Reply

