Pink Fashionista

Less than two days until I am DONE with my bachelors degree!!  I will receive my BA in Visual Communications: Digital Design from American Intercontinental University Online. I am so excited.

This has been quite the ride. Madeline and Benjamin were both born while I was going to school. Luckily I had a few teachers who worked with me on assignment due dates! I have learned quite a bit about the Adobe Creative Suite software. I can now use Photoshop, Illustrator, Flash, Dreamweaver, and InDesign with confidence. Of course I am always looking forward to learnign even more!

Currently I have done a few freelance jobs vie the website www.Elance.com. It is a great site for people to post jobs that need to be done then I can log on and give them a quote to do the job. Ulimately what I really want to do though is design scrapbooks, greeting cards, birth announcements, and stuff like that. I got my own website set up at www.digidesignsbyem.com if you want to take a look, although I haven’t made a shopping page yet.

To celebrate this new step in my life today I created a new scrapbook kit for digital scrapbookers. And good news is since I don’t have my shopping cart set up it’s a freebie! You can download by clicking on the images. Hope you enjoy. Papers

elements

And just to show you what can be done here are two quickpages I made. These are both included in the papers dowwnload.

QP1 QP2

About smithfamilysiren

Me and my partner in crime, Cameron, are just a bit crazy according to most of the people we know. Why? Because we love procreation! Our clan consists Corey born Oct 2002, Madeline March 2008, Benjamin May 2009, and Leah July 2010. We have no plans of stopping any time soon. Come join us on the rollercoaster of pregnancy, birth, diapers, feeding, outings, and all the other craziness that ensues when you have a house full of little people.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pink Fashionista

  1. Bethany Irvin says:

    Emily, congratulations on completing your Bachelors degree! It is a huge achievement, especially since you have a houseful!! I hope your loved ones are proud of you, and I definitely hope you know how proud American InterContinental University is to have you as a graduate. I truly wish you the best of luck in what looks to be a really bright future!

    Bethany Irvin

    Director, Success Center- Chicago

    American InterContinental University

Leave a Reply

