Maddyisms

2 year olds say the darndest things. Here are a few of my recent favorites:

– When told that the nurse was going to get the doctor “Doctor said no more monkeys jumping on the bed!”

– When grandma asked “Are you a happy girl?” “no I’m cute!”

– While lifting up her shirt “look my baby is kicking!”

– While running into my office “Swiper is going to swipe my sunglasses! I need to shut the gate so he can’t come in!” then she shut the baby gate as she left the office. She came back a short time later and said “Swiper is going to swipe myclothes and that will make me very upset!”

– She loves everything, the table, cheese, the chicken, the light, just about anything we talk about.

– When asked why Benny is crying “he’s upset.” “well why is he upset?” “because he’s crying!” like that was the most logical thought in the world.

– “stop whining Benny, use your nice voice!”

– when told to use an inside voice she still screams just at a lower decible

-“Don’t leave me mommy!!” as she runs away from me in the grocery store

– “I don’t need it anymore” as she hands me her belt then walks away holding up her pants.

I just can’t get enough of this girl!

My Dolly

About smithfamilysiren

Me and my partner in crime, Cameron, are just a bit crazy according to most of the people we know. Why? Because we love procreation! Our clan consists Corey born Oct 2002, Madeline March 2008, Benjamin May 2009, and Leah July 2010. We have no plans of stopping any time soon. Come join us on the rollercoaster of pregnancy, birth, diapers, feeding, outings, and all the other craziness that ensues when you have a house full of little people.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

