I’m not going to give up!

*sigh* the first day of my challenge to myself to post every day and I forgot. This is going to be hard for me. With three kids under three running around I think sometimes my brain decides to jump out of my head and join them! I refuse to give up though! I am not going to let one missed day turn into two then a week then a month like I have before.

I am very excited today. Last night I was able to speak on the phone to a friend I haven’t seen or talked to in 7 years! I had been looking for Debbie and our other best friend Alice for a while but couldn’t remember Debbie’s married name. Alice married Debbie’s brother so I knew her name but it is such a commojn one it was hard to find her. I finally found Debbie’s dad and brother on Facebook and asked them to pass along my e-mail address. Turns out she was having the same problem trying to find me! I am so greatful for technology! Without it I probably would have never seen or spoken to these two friends ever again.

I’ll have to go searching for some fun pictures to scan in now 😉

About smithfamilysiren

Me and my partner in crime, Cameron, are just a bit crazy according to most of the people we know. Why? Because we love procreation! Our clan consists Corey born Oct 2002, Madeline March 2008, Benjamin May 2009, and Leah July 2010. We have no plans of stopping any time soon. Come join us on the rollercoaster of pregnancy, birth, diapers, feeding, outings, and all the other craziness that ensues when you have a house full of little people.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m not going to give up!

  1. Jennifer Lavender says:

    *Hint: Write posts whenever you find time, and then set them to post at a later date. I’ve had posts through Friday ready to go since yesterday morning.*

    That is so cool that you were able to find and talk to both Debbie and Alice. Tell them I said hello.

  2. Alice Peterson says:

    I really enjoyed talking to you!

Leave a Reply

